Sometimes, single-message conversations are no longer needed in your iMessage application on an iPhone. This Gizmo Guide shows the quick and easy process of deleting the conversation as a whole.
Prerequisites: Must have an iPhone
Difficulty Level: Member • Nerd • Platypus
Estimated Time: Less than 30 seconds
Expected Outcome: The iMessage conversation will be deleted, and your iMessage application will be a bit more de-cluttered
Tools Required: iOS device
Steps to Perform
- Open the Messages application on your iOS device
- Find the conversation you would like to be deleted
- Swipe left on the conversation, shown below
- Tap the red garbage can icon
- Confirm the deletion process
Note that deleting a conversation does not block a person from contacting you, this just removes the existing conversation from your device.